Call (08) 9204 9444

Monday, September 14th 2015

(Save to cal)

Lavalla Athletics Carnival

Today the Lavalla Campus held its annual Athletics Carnival and we were blessed with glorious sunshine throughout the day.

Well done to all students who gave their very best in all their events and for supporting each other by cheering for their factions.

Thank you to all the staff involved, especially our PE Teacher Kath Warner, who all did a wonderful job in ensuring the day ran smoothly and on time.

A special thank you to the wonderful Auxiliary ladies who once again supported the event, ensuring the students, parents and staff were well fed.

Please see below for all individual results:

Knox - 1068

Marcellin - 1057

Delaney - 968

Brigid - 943

Progressive Cup won by Marcellin

Efficency Shield won by Brigid

Yr 6 Champion Boy Runner Up Boy

Ben Nowrojee Blake Hamilton

Yr 6 Champion Girl Runner Up Girl

Ellie Jones Amelia Johns

Yr 5 Champion Boy Runner Up Boy

James Watson Tyler Fitzpatrick

Yr 5 Champion Girl Runner Up Girl

Lauren Campbell Lucy Hills

Yr 4 Champion Boy Runner Up Boy

Harrison Rogers Luke O’Callaghan

Yr 4 Champion Girl Runner Up Girl

Chloe Oostdam Rebecca Harris

Yr 3 Champion Boy Runner Up Boy

Matthew Petagna Jack Stahl

Yr 3 Champion Girl Runner Up Girl

Rebecca Rowe Harper Gamble

A number of records were also broken throughout the day.

For the 200m

Year 5 girls; J.Kautsky has had the record since 1999 32.21sec and today Lucy Hills ran 31.49

Year 4 boys; Austin Aves had record of 31.02 in 2011 and today Harrison Rogers ran 30.87

For the 400m

Year 5 girls; L Noble has held the record since 1998 of 1:16.12 and today Lauren Campbell AND Lucy Hills beat that time with 1: 13.61 (Lauren) and 1:14.42 (Lucy)

< Go back | More news at Primary School